How Are We Doing?

Land Rover Rocklin is in the business of serving customers. If you want to see how well we have served customers in the past, then take a look at all of the reviews and testimonials that we have gathered below.

Land Rover Rocklin is in the business of serving customers. If you want to see how well we have served customers in the past, then take a look at all of the reviews and testimonials that we have gathered below.

Customer Lobby
65 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Avril S., Shingle Springs, CA 07 Jan 2015
Kevin is the most knowledgeable, informative, and friendly car salesperson I have ever met, and I have worked with a lot! If you are looking at buying a Range Rover, make sure you ask for Kevin. He is awesome.
5 rate
Yelp
Michael B., Granite Bay, CA 08 Oct 2014
This place is first class. I bought a Land Rover LR4 HSE Lux for the Mrs and she couldn't be happier. Went there several times and there was no hard sale and zero pressure to buy. The vehicle sells it self after you drive it... We dealt with both Spencer and Sean. Both are great guys. This is the k...ind dealership that I will continue to buy my vehicles from because of the level of service and the awesome product. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John W., El Dorado Hills, CA 05 Jul 2014
Recently we had our LR4 serviced at the Rocklin location and Jim in particular was terrific in the entire process.  The only reason they did not recieve five stars is because the rental car wasnt ready, though that might be more on Enterprise than Land Rover.
4 rate
Yelp
Darepro 27 Jun 2014
Brought in our 2006 Range Rover Sport for a recall part. The Service department made me comfortable and reassured. They had me in and out of there in no time. I appreciated their level of professionalism and care
5 rate
Cars.com
Me M., Alameda, CA 21 May 2014
Ok, so here's the honest deal. I have been in sales and marketing for years and years. I trust no one and know all of the tricks and scams. I especially do not trust the finance department of car dealerships, so when we went to go buy a full size RR HSE, I had my game face on, a fully laid out plan ...and a fool proof winning approach. After having gone to a few different dealerships and dealing with the biggest douchebags and determining that there was no way I would give them a commission of my sale, I walked away. We finally found our way to Sacramento, when in all honesty we were willing and able to make a weekend out of it and just go down to LA to find what we wanted. With the ease, honesty, no pressure and friendliness of Scott, I actually felt like the one who was being a douchebag. I had my haunches up and wasn't letting my defenses down I quickly began to realize that he wasn't trying to hard close me, put me into something I didn't want, talk me into anything or sell me any extras, he was just honestly being a genuinely nice guy. The owner happened to stop in at one point and I have to say I fell in love with him. Impeccably dressed much older man with a very clean 911, Fedora and a huge smile. It was the smile and the warmth that I fell in love with but his style was pretty amazing. Anyhow, moving on from Scott and onto Gina in finance, I was ready to grind her and say, "no" to everything, but she was perfectly lovely. She agreed to all and everything, that we asked, and even threw in a little bit more. She hit it off immediately with my man, they had a ton in common with his enthusiasm for watches, and instantly made friends and they both got everything done with ease, quickly and thoroughly. Not only have/were they great then but they have continued to be wonderful post sale. That is an even bigger deal to me because service and post sale will determine if you have me for one sale of for a customer for life and to recommend others. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
john f., Sacramento, CA 12 May 2014
I am writing this review in regards to the service department, not sales or land rover reliability in general.My 06 land rover developed a serious coolant leak over the weekend and had to be towed in on Sunday. I spoke to someone from sales who said the service department was closed and that someone... would call me on Monday. Monday came and I received a call stating that although I didn't have an appointment a technician would probably be able to make a diagnosis in-between other people's appointments. The diagnosis came back as a relatively minor repair (one that probably would have been noticed if I had bothered to make my 90k service, oh well), and the car was fixed.While in the shop I decided to have the 90k service done to the car to keep from having to make another trip back. The service rep I spoke to said I would most likely not get the car back until Wednesday afternoon as they had to order a part from somewhere. The part (brake lines) arrived on time and the car was repaired a few hours ahead of when it had been promised.When I went in to pick up the car all of the service reps were busy, so I just went to the cashier and paid. The car had received a basic detailing (very convenient for me) without my asking, and looked pretty good.Everything went pretty much as expected, except for the detailing of the car. That event turned an average experience into a great one for me. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Fernand G., Clearlake, CA 26 Apr 2014
The staff at the service department at Land Rover Rocklin are very friendly and provide honest service. I highly recommend taking your land rover to them for your service needs. Rest assured they are honest and will take care of you and your vehicle. They will be my number one stop for all my rover'...s required service. Brad is Awesome, he is dedicated to customer satisfaction and takes the time to listen to you and understands your vehicles needs.  Thank You Brad !! Your the bomb !! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Amar K., Hercules, CA 08 Apr 2014
Today Brad from the Service Department at Rocklin Land Rover went above and beyond.  I called him with a warranty question and he ensured I had all my questions answered and offered exceptional service.  I'm not the type of person to willingly write reviews, matter of fact I think I've only ever w...ritten two yelp reviews and Brad has been on the receiving end of both.  Thanks again Brad and keep up the great work.Amar K.Bay Area, CA. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andy E., Napa, CA 06 Apr 2014
This is the best dealership I have ever been to. We bought a used Lexus there and it couldn't have gone better. The staff was insanely nice, never pushy and very friendly. While my wife and I were signing papers they bought our son lunch, then took him on the off road track in a new range rover. Han...ds down best place to buy even a used car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kathy P., Sacramento, CA 18 Feb 2014
Customer service is a top priority and it really shows!  We just leased a new Range Rover Evoque and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience from start to finish.  We worked with Spencer from the beginning and he was such a rock star!  He really went above and beyond without being a pushy ..."sales-guy".  Everyone we talked with at the dealership was fantastic - including Gina who did the financing.  The process was a breeze... and I LOVE my new Range Rover!  Thanks Spencer and team!  Cheers~ Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.