How Are We Doing?

Land Rover Rocklin is in the business of serving customers. If you want to see how well we have served customers in the past, then take a look at all of the reviews and testimonials that we have gathered below.

Land Rover Rocklin is in the business of serving customers. If you want to see how well we have served customers in the past, then take a look at all of the reviews and testimonials that we have gathered below.

Customer Lobby
65 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jeff D., San Francisco, CA 10 Feb 2014
This dealership is in a class above all.  The best car buying experience of my life. I just bought a Range Rover Sport here and I was treated like royalty from beginning to end of the process.  Every single person I encountered was over the top nice and it was genuine.  Sean was our salesman and ...he is a rock star. He worked hard to get me exactly what I wanted. He took a cold call from me and took me seriously after I was completely dismissed on the phone from Land Rover in San Francisco and Marin.  If you are searching around for a new Land Rover look no further.  These guys will take care of you.  If I buy another Land Rover (which is likely) it will be from here.  Well done!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Al B., Fair Oaks, CA 12 Jan 2014
My experience with Land Rover Rocklin was exceptional! My sales person was Julian Keogh, low key, no pressure and professional. Thanks Julian, as a retired peace officer I appreciate the no BS-ing. The Manager, Richard, was also a pleasure to deal with. He was informative and no pressure to buy anyt...hing additional. All the staff was friendly. Thank you all , your the kind of guys that if we're In the neighborhood it would be a pleasure just to stop in and visit and say hello. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steve G., Tallahassee, FL 29 Dec 2013
I agree with the previous reviewer.  I recently leased a brand new Range Rover and it was the best car-buying experience I've had. Spencer was a true professional and did everything that he could to make sure I understood everything about the vehicle.  I drove from the Bay Area (past two other clo...ser Land Rover dealerships) to come to Land Rover Sacramento, and it was worth the drive! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Holly T., Sparks, NV 10 Dec 2013
Land Rover of Rocklin was a life saver last Friday December 6th, I had an emergency; called and talked with Jim in Service Thursday.  He was amazing; he said yes bring it first thing in the morning.  So I drove from Reno NV to Rocklin CA Friday early morning arrived and Jim came out to the great m...e when I pulled up, took my info and got the LR3 in right away, took just about and hour and got me back on the road so I could head back over the hill in hopes to get back to Reno before the next storm coming through.  Great environment to hang out and wait, everyone was so friendly while I waited and even picked up a few Christmas gifts while waiting.  Thanks so much Land Rover Rocklin and Jim for your help!  Holly T Show more
5 rate
Yelp
O M., Vacaville, CA 23 Nov 2013
I'd like to give this place 6 stars!  Of allthe Dealerships I've been toIn the last 23 years, this is by far the best.  Sacramento Range Rover is much closer to Vacaville, but I take the extra drive for the customer service.  The only detractor is the rental Car vs. The loaner program.  My last ...Land Rover purchase was based primarily on the loaner vehicle my wife fell I love with.  75k maintenance was $200 less than competitors!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brad B., Traverse City, MI 27 Oct 2013
Place is exceptional and what makes it such are the people.   I had been away from the Brand for a number of years and decided it was time to come back to it.   I just bought a certified Pre-Owned 2011 Range Rover Sport in Nara Sand and beautiful chocolate / sand interior.  Martin the sales guide... made the entire experience very comfortable.  In fact we came in originally to place an order on the new 2014 Range Rover Sport and eagerly await for it to arrive Feb/March 2014.  In the meantime we were looking at pre-owned and were totally smitten by the 2011 we now own.   Richard the Sales Manager is really comfortable and straight forward to work with when it came time for exploring finance options.  Also Lindsay who answers phones and is at the reception center is a true pleasure to speak with as well.  Chris in Parts helped me promptly with new heavy duty rubber mats for my 2011 and even personally installed them!  So for me it is easy - you can pay a little less and buy a lesser vehicle OR buy the vehicle you truly desire which is a Land Rover and know that the team at Land Rover Rocklin will be fair and honest with you.  Also you will feel good about your purchase and ownership experience for many years. Overall no surprise that this store and the Niello auto group is voted as one of the best places to work by all of its team members. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Omar A., Austin, TX 05 Oct 2013
I am in Austin, Texas....I call up the service dept I talk to a guy named "Brad" ... This guy is real, legit and knows what he is talking about.....I am buying a car in that area, I have him give it a look over, calls me back... sends me email's...I have never met a service advisor this professional... and legit.anyways, story time is done..... If you have a land rover... you need service..... ask for Brad... Afterwards you'll thank your self trust me. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chris M., Sacramento, CA 01 Aug 2013
Treated like royalty.  This is how I felt after my experience at the Niello Land Rover Dealership in Sacramento.  Prior to my arrival, I conducted much research on Craigslist and Carmax looking for the best possible deal in Sacramento and the Bay area.  After finding little that interested me, I ...reluctantly went to the Niello Land Rover website expecting not to find anything.  To my surprise, there was a well maintained pre-owned Range Rover for sale that was under book value.  Best of all, it met all of my requirements.After work, I went to the dealership to have a look and prepared myself thinking there was a good possibility of being pressured by a salesman.  I was pleasantly surprised yet again.  Neil Oldham greeted me with his English accent and politely introduced himself.  The vehicle I was interested in was not available yet since it was still going through their shop for a full inspection and being detailed prior to being released for sale.  I looked at several other vehicles while there that were comparable.  Neil listened, was upfront, considerate and attentive.  He was not pushy or overly assertive.  I came back the next day.After finally deciding on the Range Rover that I had originally seen online, I met a couple other members of the Land Rover staff.  With all the friendly accents, I began to feel like I was actually in England buying the Range Rover.  Dan Giles was equally pleasant and helped me on the financing side of things in locking in a 2.79% interest rate with his contact at Golden One.  I'm super pleased with my purchase.  I take comfort knowing that the vehicle was inspected by a reputable dealership prior to being sold.  There were a couple minor items that required additional attention and they have been very responsive in following-up with me.  If you want to be treated like British royalty, I highly recommend stopping by the Niello Land Rover dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chelsea R., Sacramento, CA 06 Apr 2013
Niello Land Rover Rocklin takes the car buying experience from painful to wonderful in a low pressure, "non-salesy" environment.  I have always had great experiences with the Niello dealerships; I bought my last vehicle from Niello VW and had it serviced at Niello Audi.  I've also had great experi...ences with Niello BMW.  Niello Land Rover Rocklin stayed true to the phenomenal services that I have come to associate with this family of dealerships and took it to the next level.  It took a few weeks to track down the specific vehicle that I was looking for and they communicated with me the entire time, making sure that I was never left to wonder what was going on.  The remarkable team made the experience feel like working with friends.  Julian and Richard made this experience stress-free, easy, and fun - even the financial part!  I've never had such a painless and quick signing experience.  I have to second what previous reviewer Cassie B. said: "If you want an exceptional Sales Guide who will not only get the job done but laugh and enjoy the experience, see Jules!!"  I would recommend Land Rover Rocklin to anyone looking to buy a new or new-to-you car... these guys are truly awesome. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
chelrich 06 Apr 2013
Niello Land Rover Rocklin takes the car buying experience from painful to wonderful in a low pressure, "non-salesy" environment. I have always had great experiences with the Niello dealerships; I bought my last vehicle from Niello VW and had it serviced at Niello Audi. I've also had great experien...ces with Niello BMW. Niello Land Rover Rocklin stayed true to the phenomenal services that I have come to associate with this family of dealerships and took it to the next level. It took a few weeks to track down the specific vehicle that I was looking for and they communicated with me the entire time, making sure that I was never left to wonder what was going on. The remarkable team made the experience feel like working with friends. Julian and Richard made this experience stress-free, easy, and fun - even the financial part! I've never had such a painless and quick signing experience. If you want an exceptional Sales Guide who will not only get the job done but laugh and enjoy the experience, see Jules!! I would recommend Land Rover Rocklin to anyone looking to buy a new or new-to-you car... these guys are truly awesome. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.