How Are We Doing?

Land Rover Rocklin is in the business of serving customers. If you want to see how well we have served customers in the past, then take a look at all of the reviews and testimonials that we have gathered below.

Land Rover Rocklin is in the business of serving customers. If you want to see how well we have served customers in the past, then take a look at all of the reviews and testimonials that we have gathered below.

Customer Lobby
64 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Me M., Alameda, CA 21 May 2014
Ok, so here's the honest deal. I have been in sales and marketing for years and years. I trust no one and know all of the tricks and scams. I especially do not trust the finance department of car dealerships, so when we went to go buy a full size RR HSE, I had my game face on, a fully laid out p...lan and a fool proof winning approach. After having gone to a few different dealerships and dealing with the biggest douchebags and determining that there was no way I would give them a commission of my sale, I walked away. We finally found our way to Sacramento, when in all honesty we were willing and able to make a weekend out of it and just go down to LA to find what we wanted. With the ease, honesty, no pressure and friendliness of Scott, I actually felt like the one who was being a douchebag. I had my haunches up and wasn't letting my defenses down I quickly began to realize that he wasn't trying to hard close me, put me into something I didn't want, talk me into anything or sell me any extras, he was just honestly being a genuinely nice guy. The owner happened to stop in at one point and I have to say I fell in love with him. Impeccably dressed much older man with a very clean 911, Fedora and a huge smile. It was the smile and the warmth that I fell in love with but his style was pretty amazing. Anyhow, moving on from Scott and onto Gina in finance, I was ready to grind her and say, "no" to everything, but she was perfectly lovely. She agreed to all and everything, that we asked, and even threw in a little bit more. She hit it off immediately with my man, they had a ton in common with his enthusiasm for watches, and instantly made friends and they both got everything done with ease, quickly and thoroughly. Not only have/were they great then but they have continued to be wonderful post sale. That is an even bigger deal to me because service and post sale will determine if you have me for one sale of for a customer for life and to recommend others. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andy E., Napa, CA 06 Apr 2014
This is the best dealership I have ever been to. We bought a used Lexus there and it couldn't have gone better. The staff was insanely nice, never pushy and very friendly. While my wife and I were signing papers they bought our son lunch, then took him on the off road track in a new range rover.... Hands down best place to buy even a used car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kathy P., Sacramento, CA 18 Feb 2014
Customer service is a top priority and it really shows!  We just leased a new Range Rover Evoque and I couldn't be more pleased with the experience from start to finish.  We worked with Spencer from the beginning and he was such a rock star!  He really went above and beyond without being a pu...shy "sales-guy".  Everyone we talked with at the dealership was fantastic - including Gina who did the financing.  The process was a breeze... and I LOVE my new Range Rover!  Thanks Spencer and team!  Cheers~ Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jeff D., San Francisco, CA 10 Feb 2014
This dealership is in a class above all.  The best car buying experience of my life. I just bought a Range Rover Sport here and I was treated like royalty from beginning to end of the process.  Every single person I encountered was over the top nice and it was genuine.  Sean was our salesman and ...he is a rock star. He worked hard to get me exactly what I wanted. He took a cold call from me and took me seriously after I was completely dismissed on the phone from Land Rover in San Francisco and Marin.  If you are searching around for a new Land Rover look no further.  These guys will take care of you.  If I buy another Land Rover (which is likely) it will be from here.  Well done!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steve G., Tallahassee, FL 29 Dec 2013
I agree with the previous reviewer.  I recently leased a brand new Range Rover and it was the best car-buying experience I've had. Spencer was a true professional and did everything that he could to make sure I understood everything about the vehicle.  I drove from the Bay Area (past two other... closer Land Rover dealerships) to come to Land Rover Sacramento, and it was worth the drive! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chris M., Sacramento, CA 01 Aug 2013
Treated like royalty.  This is how I felt after my experience at the Niello Land Rover Dealership in Sacramento.  Prior to my arrival, I conducted much research on Craigslist and Carmax looking for the best possible deal in Sacramento and the Bay area.  After finding little that interested me, I ...reluctantly went to the Niello Land Rover website expecting not to find anything.  To my surprise, there was a well maintained pre-owned Range Rover for sale that was under book value.  Best of all, it met all of my requirements.After work, I went to the dealership to have a look and prepared myself thinking there was a good possibility of being pressured by a salesman.  I was pleasantly surprised yet again.  Neil Oldham greeted me with his English accent and politely introduced himself.  The vehicle I was interested in was not available yet since it was still going through their shop for a full inspection and being detailed prior to being released for sale.  I looked at several other vehicles while there that were comparable.  Neil listened, was upfront, considerate and attentive.  He was not pushy or overly assertive.  I came back the next day.After finally deciding on the Range Rover that I had originally seen online, I met a couple other members of the Land Rover staff.  With all the friendly accents, I began to feel like I was actually in England buying the Range Rover.  Dan Giles was equally pleasant and helped me on the financing side of things in locking in a 2.79% interest rate with his contact at Golden One.  I'm super pleased with my purchase.  I take comfort knowing that the vehicle was inspected by a reputable dealership prior to being sold.  There were a couple minor items that required additional attention and they have been very responsive in following-up with me.  If you want to be treated like British royalty, I highly recommend stopping by the Niello Land Rover dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
George F., South Lake Tahoe, CA 03 Jul 2018
My relationship with Niello Land Rover began in 2004.  I had leased a Freelander from Hubacher and had a child on the way.  The Freelander certainly won't thrilling, so I opted to get a new 2004 Disco II from Niello.  Their pricing for the last of the generation was exemplary.  I loved the v...ehicle and brought my son home from the hospital in it.  At 88,000 miles, it was traded in for an LR3.  Lost that one in a divorce, and bought yet another LR3.  That Rover was the best!  Tough, easy on the wallet for service costs, and of course, I got to visit with the friendly service team.  To be fair, I have not purchased a Rover since Tata took over, but wow, the dealership made me feel like family when I was there.  My son is now old enough to pine over a Discovery Sport.  Maybe I'll be back at Niello Land Rover sooner than expected! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dasha I., Lincoln, CA 29 Jun 2018
My husband and I just recently purchased a car at Land Rover Rocklin. One of the best experiences I have ever had! Huge thank you to Kevin Morrill who was able to lower my interest rate even after closing our deal. Also thank you Josh for your help as well!!! I will be coming back in the near future.... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joe C., Cottonwood, CA 11 May 2018
Took the rover sport in for a fuel issue. They fixed the problem and had great customer service! Brad made everything happen smoothly great experience.
5 rate
Yelp
Richard W., Rocklin, CA 11 Apr 2018
We took our Range Rover in for maintenance (oil change and brakes) and the staff was very friendly and efficient.Our loaner vehicle was ready when we got there and the service rep was also ready so it literally only took minutes to drop off our car and leave in a loaner.I did try to get a coffee but... the machine spilled all over the floor... I felt bad .... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.